Final Power List Changes

PAFC image

The Port Adelaide Football Club has promoted Cameron Hitchcock and Danny Meyer from the rookie list to the senior list for season 2011.

Port Adelaide football operations manager Peter Rohde says Hitchcock and Meyer thoroughly deserve their elevation onto the senior list.

“Given that he jumped from playing SANFL reserves footy to the AFL over one pre-season, Cameron developed very well this season finishing third on our goal kicking, and we think he has plenty of upside to his game,” Rohde said.

“Danny played a handful of senior games for us this season off the rookie list where we thought he made a solid contribution. He has a good mixture of speed and endurance and we’re confident that Danny can continue to take his game to another level next season.”

In finalising its playing list ahead of the 2010 AFL National Draft in November, the Power has delisted a further two players from the senior list – Jay Nash and Matthew Westhoff.

Rohde thanked Nash and Westhoff for their contribution to the Club.

“It’s always a difficult time of the year when these decisions have to be made and some players have to miss out,” Rohde said.

“Both Matty and Jay have been terrific to have around the Club and have contributed in no small way both on and off the field during their time.

“We thank them for their service and wish them all the very best in the future.”

Westhoff has been invited by the Power to continue training with the squad up until the AFL National Draft.

In September, the Power delisted Scott Harding and Wade Thompson from the senior list along with Cameron Cloke, Glenn Dawson and Jordan Johns from the rookie list.

Daniel Bass and Daniel Webb will be retained on the Club’s rookie list.

This week, the Power’s 1st to 3rd year players have returned to training with the rest of the team to return over the coming weeks.
Port Adelaide take four picks into the 2010 NAB AFL National Draft – currently picks 16, 34, 35 and 51.

Changes to the Power’s playing list:

Changes to senior list:
Warren Tredrea (retired)
Josh Carr (retired)
Jay Nash (delisted)
Matthew Westhoff (delisted)
Wade Thompson (delisted)
Scott Harding (delisted)
Nathan Krakouer (Gold Coast Suns)

Changes to rookie list:
Cameron Cloke (delisted)
Glenn Dawson (delisted)
Jordan Johns (delisted)

Additions to senior list:
Cameron Hitchcock (rookie upgrade)
Danny Meyer (rookie upgrade)
Simon Phillips (trade – Gold Coast Suns)

[adrotate banner="159"]
To Top