Feast Festival

Gallery: The First Weekend Of Feast Festival At A Glance

The parade, the street party, the concert, the community; we take a look across the social media highlights of the beginning of 2016 Feast Festival.

At a time of year when everything just so happens to be on, we couldn’t help but take a closer look at the opening weekend of 20th Anniversary for the Feast Festival, celebrating the diversity and pride of the LGBTIQ community in South Australia.

It’s about sharing arts, culture, community and booze. Because what’s a good celebration without a couple of glasses of bubbles to toast with?

We could have sent a photographer (we did actually, but they’re AWOL and likely still recovering), so we thought we’d take a look through the eyes of the community itself, and see what the highlights of the weekend across the world of social media were. What we found was a beautiful and colorful celebration with the iconic Dannii Minogue at the heart of proceedings. Enjoy:

#Rainbow walk at Light Square was unveiled today. #getyourprideon #pridewalk #Radelaide #feastfestival2016

A photo posted by Brian Yambao (@brianyambao) on

The new Pride Walk next to the AC Arts building. Photo by @prettyfly.australia

A photo posted by Glam Adelaide (@glamadelaide) on

Because #loveislove. #feastfestival

A photo posted by Dylan Smith (@dylansmith16) on

Pride march 2016 @rainbowlaborsa @austservicesunion #pride #prideparade #pride2016 #feastfestival

A photo posted by Kelly Bowey (@kellyinred) on

Pride March Bound #pridemarch #feastfestival #lgbtiq #rainbow

A photo posted by Sam Platten (@splatten_1) on

Lovely to speak at the opening of Markus’ art exhibition in Adelaide tonight as past of #feast festival

A photo posted by Robert Simms (@robsimms84) on

Hyde Street Takeover… Opening Night Party TONIGHT! #feastfestival #adelaide

A photo posted by Troy Dignon (@troydignon) on

Feast Festival Opening! #lgbt #lgbtpride #lesbians #love #feastfestival #feastfestival2016 #pridemarch

A photo posted by Hannah Kent 🤓 (@hannahisakent) on

Love this!! 😍❤❤ #Repost @nickwlord with @repostapp ・・・ Yessssssss @danniiminogue #feastfestival

A video posted by Dannii.Kylie (@ilovedanniiandkylie) on

Pride March 2016 #prideadelaide #feastfestival #adelaidepride #gayrights #makeitlegalalready

A photo posted by Corrine Booth (@inlove_anddeath) on

It’s that time of the year again. #showingupforequality #tutu #pride #feastfestival #lgbtiqd #adelaidepride

A photo posted by Wallis Prophet (@wheres__wally) on

Unsure where how to get involved in Feast Festival this year? Whether you’re a seasoned pro or popping your cherry, here are a few suggestions.

Love Dannii Minogue? Have a look at our chat with her about performing at Feast Festival here.

Be sure to join the Feast Festival Facebook Page to stay updated and visit the website here for the full program.

[adrotate banner="159"]
To Top