Latest

Massive Sales In Rundle Mall On Boxing Day

South Australia's BIGGEST SALE starts Wednesday 26 December!

RUNDLE MALL

For the first time in South Australian retail history, stores in the Rundle Mall precinct will be open for trade on 26 December, bringing the Adelaide CBD in line with most other Australian states.

 

Legislation passed by the State Government in early 2012 declared Rundle Mall a tourist precinct under the Shop Trading Hours Act 1977.  Therefore, for the first time ever, Rundle Mall has the unique opportunity to have South Australian residents and visitors participate in “South Australia’s Biggest Sale” on 26 December.  From 11am to 5pm, South Australia’s premiere shopping district will be alive with customers seeking out a post-Christmas bargain from over 700 retailers, 15 arcades & centres and 4 leading department stores.

Ian Darbyshire, CEO Rundle Mall said “this is a long awaited and significant event for Adelaide and one we truly welcome.  We expect in excess of 120,000 people to visit the precinct on this day with crowds building from 10am in anticipation of grabbing a bargain”.

Car parks adjacent the Rundle Mall precinct will be offering special deals for the day, as follows:

South Australian’s are sure to revel in the opportunity in the post Christmas bargains with individual retailers to announce their offers shortly.

Rundle Mall also has extended trading hours between now and New Year’s Day, where the Mall will also be open from 11am-5pm.  Details of the special activities planned to reign in the New Year are to be announced.

Rundle Mall extended trading hours:

Friday 21 December 2012

9am to 12 midnight

Saturday 22 December 2012

9am to 5pm

Sunday 23 December 2012

9am to 5pm

Monday 24 December 2012

9am up to 7pm

Tuesday 25 December 2012 (Public Holiday)

Stores Closed

Wednesday 26 December 2012 (Public Holiday)

11am to 5pm

Thursday 27 December 2012

9am to 9pm

Friday 28 December 2012

9am to 9pm

Saturday 29 December 2012

9am to 5pm

Sunday 30 December 2012

11am to 5pm

Monday 31 December 2012

9am up to 7pm

Tuesday 1 January 2013 (Public Holiday)

11am to 5pm

 

 

 

To Top