Tennis SA Awards Night Results

The Tennis SA Annual Awards night were held on Friday 21st October 2011 at Next Generation Gym Memorial Drive.

The annual event aims to recognise the outstanding contribution made by Tennis SA’s clubs, volunteers, coaches throughtout the year and celebrate the success of National Academy athletes.

Tennis SA Burr and Boyce

Burr Medal 
Li Tu

Boyce Medal
Elyse Edwards

Winter Pennant Premier League – Player of the Year

Player of the Year – Female
Stefana Petrov

Player of the Year – Male
Aeron Martinevic

Winter Pennant Premier League – League Sheilds


Trinity Gardens Tennis Club

Players: Li Tu, Stephan Szacinski, David To, James Ma, Rino Traforti, Steve Markey, Jeremy Douglas Stewart, Patrick Szacinski


West Lakes Tennis Club

Players: Amy Edmonds, Jovana Petrov, Stefana Petrov, Laura Theil

Tennis SA Perpetual Trophies

Don Turnbull Trophy Winner
Luke Saville

Gwen Thiele Trophy Winner
Brooke Rischbieth

Player with a Disability
Henry de Cure

Tennis Club of the Year – Metro Cup
Flagstaff Hill Tennis Club

Tennis Club of the Year – Country Cup
Tanunda Tennis Club

Altman, Penfold & Carter Award


12 & Under – Mislav Bosnjak
14 & Under – Thanasi Kokkinakis
16 & Under – Luke Saville


12 & Under – Nicole Kraemer
14 & Under – Nada Vujic
16 & Under – Brooke Rischbieth

Tennis SA Community Tennis Awards

Club of the Year – Metropolitan
Flagstaff Hill Tennis Club

Club of the Year – Country
Tanunda Tennis Club

Volunteer of the Year*
Helga Mikilewicz
Gloria Dennis

Tennis Region of the Year*
Gawler and Districts Tennis Association
Barossa and Light Tennis Association

Coach of the Year
Wayne Kilpatrick

Excellence in Officiating
Jan Walzack

[adrotate banner="159"]
To Top