Final WOMADelaide Lineup Revealed

WOMADelaide is a festival you do not want to miss out on! The full 2018 line-up has been realised and it’s epic.

WOMADelaide has announced their final lineup and we are stoked!

A mammoth 54 additional groups and projects have been added – including 28 internationals – for the 2018 event, to be held from 9-12 March in Adelaide’s Botanic Park. The final lineup includes New York’s gypsy punks, Gogol Bordello; American bassist-singer Thundercat (Hello…To Pimp A Butterfly by Kendrick Lamar) and breakout Israeli hip-hop artist Victoria Hanna.

From Australia, a vast range of musical territories will be covered; indigenous rising talent, Baker Boy, songs from the Russian heartland by Dustyesky, the hip-hop collaboration of Remi x Sampa (Remi Kolawole and Sampa The Great); the return of Mama Kin after eight years in the form of her new project Mama Kin Spender (with Tommy Spender and a 16-piece choir); grammy award nominated Nai Palm and the vintage sounds of Tex, Don & Charlie.

WOMADelaide Director Ian Scobie AM, said “It is so exciting to be able to reveal the entire program, which crosses so many new boundaries, and countries as varied as Ghana, Sweden, Cape Verde, Turkey, Cameroon and PNG, as well as highlighting major projects in dance, circus and the visual arts. The 2018 festival is a true celebration of the wealth of musical and creative invention from some of the world’s most original, brilliant and adventurous artists”.

WOMADelaide never disappoints and by the looks of things…2018 will be no different.

9-12 March 2018
Adelaide Botanic Park
Get your hands on these hot little tickets here
Children under 12 free

The 54 additional groups and projects announced are:

a Bitna Ta – PNG/Australia
Abbey Howlett (Adelaide – Electrolounge) – Australia
Ackroyd & Harvey (visual artists) – UK
Baker Boy – Australia
Bashka – Turkey/Australia
Bedouine – USA/Syria
Cie Bivouac – Erica’s Dream (Circus) – France
Blick Bassy – France/Cameroon
Constantinople & Ablaye Cissoko – Canada/Iran/Senegal
Deborah Conway – Australia
Didirri – Australia
DJ Marky – Brazil
Dustyesky – Australia
Elephant Sessions – Scotland
Eva Quartet – Bulgaria
Francois Knoetze (site performance) – South Africa
Ghada Shbeir – Lebanon
Gogol Bordello – USA
Hana & Jessie-Lee’s Bad Habits (Adelaide) – Australia
Hartway (Adelaide – Electrolounge) – Australia
Hat Fitz and Cara – Ireland/Australia
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – USA
JAZZ Party – Australia
Jojo Abot – Ghana
Justine Clarke (KidZone) – Australia
Kings & Associates (Adelaide) – Australia
Lonelyspeck (Adelaide – Electrolounge) – Australia
Lura – Cape Verde
Mama Kin Spender – Australia
Mission Songs Project – Australia
Moussa Diakite & Wassado – Mali/Australia
My Bubba – Sweden/Iceland
Nai Palm – Australia
Nano Stern – Chile
Naomi Keyte (Adelaide) – Australia
Nature Village (KidZone) – Australia
Nickodemus (DJ set) – USA
Peanut Butter Wolf (DJ set) – USA
Cie Pernette -Commandeau (Dance – site performance) – France
The Pin (live panel discussion with Remi x Sampa & N’Fa Jones, ex 1200 Techniques) – Australia
POW! Negro – Australia
Rajab Suleiman & Kithara – Zanzibar
Remi x Sampa – Australia
Robyn Davidson (author, ‘Tracks’ & ‘Desert Places’) in Conversation with Roysten Abel (Director, The Manganiyar Seduction)
San Lazaro – Australia
Soul Capoeira (Adelaide – workshop) – Australia
Tank and The Bangas – USA
TAO Dance Theater – China
Tex, Don & Charlie – Australia
Thundercat – USA
Tim Whitt (Adelaide – Electrolounge) – Australia
Victoria Hanna – Israel
Yellow Blue Bus (Adelaide) – Australia
YID! – Australia

The above artists join the 21 artists already announced:

Adrian Sherwood – UK
Anoushka Shankar – India/UK
Architects of Air “Arboria” – UK
The Avalanches – Australia
Bixiga 70 – Brazil
Chico Trujillo – Chile
Dan Sultan – Australia
Daymé Arocena – Cuba
Gratte Ciel – Place des Anges – France
Havana Meets Kingston – Cuba/Jamaica
Kamasi Washington – USA
Le Vent du Nord – Canada
The Manganiyar Seduction – India
Noura Mint Seymali – Mauritania
Pat Thomas & Kwashibu Area Band – Ghana
Rahim Alhaj Trio – Iraq
Rodrigo y Gabriela – Mexico
Thievery Corporation – USA
Tinariwen – Mali
Violons Barbares – France/Mongolia/Bulgaria
Yirrmal & the Miliyawutj Band – Australia


WOMADelaide Secured In South Australia Until 2024! Heres Whats To Come

The First WOMADelaide 2018 Lineup Has Dropped

[adrotate banner="159"]
To Top